Community Interest – Humble Status

imagesCAPY2QDPFor over twenty years, from time to time I have been doing Congresswoman Corrine Brown’s hair. She and I like to wear our hair full. Recently I was requested to do Congresswomen’s Brown’s hair. Most of the time when I would go my daughters would accompany me. Congresswoman Brown would always make sure that we had a meal while we were there. This time I went alone. Before I arrived the Congresswoman had purchased food for me. More importantly, It was a pleasure to know that despite her status she still remains humble. Congresswoman Brown served me the food and made sure that I had everything to make me comfortable. This is not a plug it is share appreciation for those who do not let status change them. Ooh La La GA LA CAR…Neutrality.

Leave a Reply

